ATOMIC VULTURE’s a 3-piece instrumental stonerrock collective with a spacy & fuzzy vibe!
Let them escort you throughout a long & fuzzy spacetrip!

You’re moving through the silence of outer space. A giant shuttle brings you to your destination.
Halfway there when you need to refuel. Pull up to the gas station and stock up on supplies.
Even here you can find the new Atomic Vulture album.
They have been pleasing listeners since 2011 and even some bumps on the road didn’t slow down the space probe that is Atomic Vulture.


Three stoned astronauts, Pascal David (guitar), Jens Van Hollebeke (drums) and Kris Hoornaert (bass), explore the outskirts of the outer universe. Although it’s difficult these days to be seen as truly engaging and original instrumental rock music, Atomic Vulture has made it look easy and, more important, downright enjoyable!
Stoner of a high level from a band that matures with every performance, release and even rehearsal.

In July 2012 they released their first EP, ‘Atomic Vulture’. It was embraced by the stoner audience andthe band’s fan base grew rapidly.The next EP ‘Planet Emerald’ saw light early 2013 & later that year the single ‘Moon Base’ announced a further exploration of space.


They released their debut album ‘Into Orbit’ in 2014 in own management. This 8 tracks containing album was also pressed on vinyl in various colors in corporation with Pink Tank Records from Germany.
In the spring of 2018, they released a new 5-track EP ‘Stone of the Fifth Sun’ with Jackalope Music from Germany. Jackalope Music cooperated with Polderrecords (BE) for the release on colored vinyl.
By now Atomic Vulture has a become an established name in the scene, so in 2020 a second press of the album insisted. The adoption of Atomic Vulture by the Polderrecords family was completed with the release of a compilation CD. 2020 was a year best left forgotten The Vulture wanted to spread his wings across planet Earth and had great plans for international tours, huge summer festivals, an impressive album release, … but had to put those plans in the fridge. They did manage to produce a new offspring: MOVING THROUGH SILENCE! The full album, containing eight tracks, was officially released in May 2021 on CD and multi-colored vinyl. It is the second cooperation with Polderrecords.

NEW ALBUM 2024 …

On this day the band’s prepping the recordings of a brand new album called PILGIRMS OF THE SUN, which is due to be released on June 7, 2024!!

It goes without saying that in 2024 the new album will be the wind beneath the vulture’s wings that carries it across all borders, on Earth and beyond!


Atomic Vulture has shared the stage with numerous bands such as: Monkey 3, Psychonaut, Fatso Jetson, Greenleaf, Desert Storm, Ritual King, Troy Torino, Cowboys & Aliens, Spiders, Radar Men from the Moon, Labirinto, King Hiss, Libido Fuzz, Papir, The Black Explosion, Komatsu, Sardonis, Rotor, Fire Down Below, Ortega, Samsara Blues Experiment, Zoë, Maudlin, The Spacelords, Monolith, The Glücks,Swamp Machine, Black Mirrors, Black Moon Circle, Iron Jinn, Butch Kassidy, Stoned Jesus, Samsara Blues Experiment, Dopelord, Red Sun Atamaca, …